1951 FINAL SCORES:

IRFU

Wed, Aug 29

Montreal Alouettes 6

at HAMILTON TIGER-CATS 37

Sat, Sept 1

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 36

at Ottawa Rough Riders 17

Mon, Sept 3

Toronto Argonauts 6

at HAMILTON TIGER-CATS 27

Sat, Sept 8

HAMILTON TIGER-CATS 21

at Toronto Argonauts 2

 

Montreal Alouettes 9

at OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 13

Sun, Sept 9

OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 33

at Montreal Alouettes 8

Sat, Sept 15

MONTREAL ALOUETTES 8

at Toronto Argonauts 6

 

Ottawa Rough Riders 6

at HAMILTON TIGER-CATS 11

Sat, Sept 22

Ottawa Rough Riders 10

at TORONTO ARGONAUTS 17

Sun, Sept 23

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 16

at MONTREAL ALOUETTES 17

Sat, Sept 29

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 18

at OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 20

Sat, Oct 6

Montreal Alouettes 13

at OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 25

 

HAMILTON TIGER-CATS 22

at Toronto Argonauts 6

Mon, Oct 8

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 10

at Hamilton Tiger-Cats 0

 

OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 12

at Montreal Alouettes 9

Sat, Oct 13

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 28

at Ottawa Rough Riders 19

Sun, Oct 14

HAMILTON TIGER-CATS 21

at Montreal Alouettes 7

Sat, Oct 20

OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 32

at Hamilton Tiger-Cats 16

 

Montreal Alouettes 11

at TORONTO ARGONAUTS 35

Sun, Oct 21

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 35

at Montreal Alouettes 18

Sat, Oct 27

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 9

at OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 13

Sun, Oct 28

Toronto Argonauts 22

at MONTREAL ALOUETTES 34

Sat, Nov 3

Montreal Alouettes 6

at HAMILTON TIGER-CATS 31

 

Ottawa Rough Riders 18

at TORONTO ARGONAUTS 23

 

 

 

WIFU

Sat, Aug 25

EDMONTON ESKIMOS 30

at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 24

 

Calgary Stampeders 1

at SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 8

Mon, Aug 27

Edmonton Eskimos 0

at SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 23

 

Calgary Stampeders 24

at WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 34

Thu, Aug 30

SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 33

at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1

Sat, Sept 1

EDMONTON ESKIMOS 18

at Calgary Stampeders 17

Mon, Sept 3

Calgary Stampeders 0

at EDMONTON ESKIMOS 5

 

WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 24

at Saskatchewan Roughriders 22

Sat, Sept 8

Saskatchewan Roughriders 7

at CALGARY STAMPEDERS 9

 

Winnipeg Blue Bombers 19

at EDMONTON ESKIMOS 35

Mon, Sept 10

Winnipeg Blue Bombers 12

at CALGARY STAMPEDERS 18

 

Saskatchewan Roughriders 6

at EDMONTON ESKIMOS 31

Sat, Sept 15

EDMONTON ESKIMOS 30

at Calgary Stampeders 15

 

WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 21

at Saskatchewan Roughriders 12

Sat, Sept 22

Calgary Stampeders 11

at EDMONTON ESKIMOS 30

 

SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 30

at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 17

Sat, Sept 29

WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 33

at Calgary Stampeders 18

 

SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 25

at Edmonton Eskimos 18

Mon, Oct 1

SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 22

at Calgary Stampeders 12

 

WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 15

at Edmonton Eskimos 8

Sat, Oct 6

Edmonton Eskimos 18

at SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 25

 

CALGARY STAMPEDERS 18

at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 16

Mon, Oct 8

Edmonton Eskimos 27

at WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 38

 

Calgary Stampeders 18

at SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 28

Sat, Oct 13

WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 30

at Saskatchewan Roughriders 23

 

Calgary Stampeders 18

at EDMONTON ESKIMOS 31

Sat, Oct 20

Edmonton Eskimos 25

at CALGARY STAMPEDERS 26

 

Saskatchewan Roughriders 13

at WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 19

 

 

 

1951 FINAL STANDINGS:

INTERPROVINCIAL RUGBY  FOOTBALL UNION

IRFU

GP

W

L

T

PF

PA

PTS

Ottawa Rough Riders

12

7

5

0

218

197

14

Hamilton Tiger-Cats

12

7

5

0

229

131

14

Toronto Argonauts

12

7

5

0

226

205

14

Montreal Alouettes

12

3

9

0

146

286

6

WESTERN INTERPROVINCIAL  FOOTBALL UNION

WIFU

GP

W

L

T

PF

PA

PTS

Saskatchewan Roughriders

14

8

6

0

277

219

16

Edmonton Eskimos

14

8

6

0

306

262

16

Winnipeg Blue Bombers

14

8

6

0

303

311

16

Calgary Stampeders

14

4

10

0

205

299

8

 

 

PLAYOFFS:

INTERPROVINCIAL RUGBY  FOOTBALL UNION

IRFU SEMI -FINALS:

Wed, Nov 7

HAMILTON TIGER-CATS 24

at Toronto Argonauts 7

Sat, Nov 10

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 21

at Hamilton Tiger-Cats 7

Hamilton wins series 31-28

 

 

 

IRFU FINALS:

Wed, Nov 14

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 7

at OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 17

Sat, Nov 17

OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 11

at Hamilton Tiger-Cats 9

Ottawa wins series, 28-16

 

 

 

EASTERN FINAL:

Wed, Nov 21

Sarnia Imperials (ORFU) 17

at OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 43

 

 

 

WESTERN INTERPROVINCIAL  FOOTBALL UNION

WIFU SEMI-FINAL:

Sat, Oct 27

Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1

at EDMONTON ESKIMOS 4

 

 

 

WIFU FINALS:

Sat, Nov 3

Saskatchewan Roughriders 11

at EDMONTON ESKIMOS 15

Sat, Nov 10

Edmonton Eskimos 5

at SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 12

Mon, Nov 12

Edmonton Eskimos 18

at SASKATCHEWAN ROUGHRIDERS 19

Saskatchewan wins series, 2 games to 0

 

 

 

 

 

1951 GREY CUP GAME AT VARSITY STADIUM, TORONTO:

 

Sat, Nov 24

OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 21

Saskatchewan Roughriders 14

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next: 1952

Back to History Index

Back to Main page