1946 FINAL SCORES:

IRFU

Sat, Sept 7

OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 34

@ Hamilton Tigers 17

 

Montreal Alouettes 10

@ Toronto Argonauts 10

Sat, Sept 14

Hamilton Tigers 8

@ TORONTO ARGONAUTS 31

 

Montreal Alouettes 0

@ OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 4

Sat, Sept 21

Ottawa Rough Riders 12

@ TORONTO ARGONAUTS 13

 

MONTREAL ALOUETTES 24

@ Hamilton Tigers 1

Wed, Sept 25

Hamilton Tigers 15

@ Toronto Argonauts 15

Sat, Sept 28

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 12

@ Ottawa Rough Riders 6

Sun, Sept 29

Hamilton Tigers 6

@ MONTREAL ALOUETTES 21

Sat, Oct 5

Montreal Alouettes 14

@ OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 24

 

Hamilton Tigers 0

@ TORONTO ARGONAUTS 22

Sun, Oct 6

Ottawa Rough Riders 23

@ Montreal Alouettes 23

Sat, Oct 12

Toronto Argonauts 6

@ MONTREAL ALOUETTES 28

 

Hamilton Tigers 6

@ Ottawa Rough Riders 6

Mon, Oct 14

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 7

@ Hamilton Tigers 2

Fri, Oct 18

MONTREAL ALOUETTES 19

@ Hamilton Tigers 0

Sat, Oct 19

OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 12

@ Toronto Argonauts 3

Sun, Oct 20

Ottawa Rough Riders 15

@ MONTREAL ALOUETTES 25

Sat, Oct 26

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 8

@ Ottawa Rough Riders 5

Sun, Oct 27

Hamilton Tigers 16

@ MONTREAL ALOUETTES 21

Sat, Nov 2

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 9

@ Montreal Alouettes 8

 

OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 11

@ Hamilton Tigers 1

Sat, Nov 9

MONTREAL ALOUETTES 18

@ Toronto Argonauts 4

 

Hamilton Tigers 6

@ OTTAWA ROUGH RIDERS 23

 

 

 

WIFU

Sat, Aug 31

Regina Roughriders 0

@ CALGARY STAMPEDERS 9

Sat, Sept 7

CALGARY STAMPEDERS 6

@ Regina Roughriders 0

Mon, Sept 9

CALGARY STAMPEDERS 3

@ Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1

Sat, Sept 14

WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 17

@ Regina Roughriders 11

Mon, Sept 16

WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 13

@ Calgary Stampeders 5

Sat, Sept 21

Regina Roughriders 7

@ CALGARY STAMPEDERS 19

Sat, Sept 28

Regina Roughriders 0

@ WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 6

Sat, Oct 5

Calgary Stampeders 9

@ REGINA ROUGHRIDERS 10

Mon, Oct 7

Calgary Stampeders 3

@ WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 6

Sat, Oct 12

CALGARY STAMPEDERS 6

@ Winnipeg Blue Bombers 0

Mon, Oct 14

WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 9

@ Regina Roughriders 0

Sat, Oct 19

REGINA ROUGHRIDERS 18

@ Winnipeg Blue Bombers 17

 

 

 

1946 FINAL STANDINGS:

INTERPROVINCIAL RUGBY  FOOTBALL UNION

IRFU

GP

W

L

T

PF

PA

PTS

Montreal Alouettes

12

7

3

2

211

118

16

Toronto Argonauts

12

7

3

2

140

124

16

Ottawa Rough Riders

12

6

4

2

175

128

14

Hamilton Tigers

12

0

10

2

78

234

2

WESTERN INTERPROVINCIAL  FOOTBALL UNION

WIFU

GP

W

L

T

PF

PA

PTS

Calgary Stampeders

8

5

3

0

60

37

10

Winnipeg Blue Bombers

8

5

3

0

69

46

10

Regina Roughriders

8

2

6

0

46

92

4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PLAYOFFS:

INTERPROVINCIAL RUGBY  FOOTBALL UNION

IRFU FINAL:

Sat, Nov 16

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 12

@ Montreal Alouettes 6

 

 

 

EASTERN FINAL:

Sat, Nov 23

Toronto Balmy Beach (ORFU) 12

@ TORONTO ARGONAUTS 22

 

 

 

WESTERN INTERPROVINCIAL  FOOTBALL UNION

WIFU FINALS:

Sat, Oct 26

Winnipeg Blue Bombers 18

@ CALGARY STAMPEDERS 21

Sat, Nov 2

Calgary Stampeders 0

@ WINNIPEG BLUE BOMBERS 12

Winnipeg wins series, 30-21

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1946 GREY CUP GAME AT VARSITY STADIUM, TORONTO:

 

Sat, Nov 30

TORONTO ARGONAUTS 28

Winnipeg Blue Bombers 6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next: 1947

Back to History Index

Back to Main page